November 25, 2020

On Tuesday, November 24, 2020 the Comox Valley Regional District Board held its inaugural meeting.

The CVRD Board is made up of municipal mayors and councillors appointed by their respective councils, and elected representatives from three electoral areas. CVRD Directors serve for a four-year term, and the directors elect the Chair and Vice-Chair position each November.

This year the Board re-elected Jesse Ketler as the Board Chair and Arzeena Hamir as Vice-Chair. Both will serve in these positions for the next year.

“The board understands the community concerns around affordability, climate change and building a resilient community – especially now during COVID-19. I look forward to continuing to support the regional initiatives the coming year," explains CVRD Board Chair Ketler.

For more information about the Comox Valley Regional District visit

The Comox Valley Regional District is a federation of three electoral areas and three municipalities providing sustainable services for residents and visitors to the area. The members of the regional district work collaboratively on services for the benefit of the diverse urban and rural areas of the Comox Valley.

                                                                                              -  30 –

Media Contact:

James Warren
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Comox Valley Regional District