Water Restrictions

The CVRD operates a total of eight separate water systems throughout the regional district. Several of these systems utilize the same watering restrictions however there are systems that utilize their own individual set of watering restrictions. In addition there are two systems that do not have watering restrictions in place. For further information on the specific watering restrictions in your area please follow the appropriate links below.

Stage 1 Comox Valley Water local service area water restrictions
Applies to those living in the City of Courtenay, Town of Comox and the Arden, Comox Valley, England Road, Marsden/Camco, Greaves Crescent water local service areas and Sandwick Waterworks District.
Stage 1 Royston Water - Royston water conservation bylaw 282 [PDF]
no local service area water restrictions
Black Creek / Oyster Bay Water
no local service area water restrictions
Denman Island Water