600 Comox Road, Courtenay, BC V9N 3P6 Tel: 250-334-6000 Fax: 250-334-4358

Toll free: 1-800-331-6007 www.comoxvalleyrd.ca



DESCRIPTION OF COMOX VALLEY REGIONAL DISTRICT AREAS' BOUNDARIES

The following is a very general description of the three electoral areas of the CVRD

Electoral Area 'A' (Baynes Sound - Denman/Hornby Islands)

That area south of the southern boundary of the City of Courtenay to the most southern boundary of the Regional District being Cook Creek. Includes Minto, Royston, Union Bay and Fanny Bay; and Denman and Hornby Islands.

Electoral Area 'B' (Lazo North)

That area including the Comox Peninsula, Little River, Balmoral Beach Area, Point Holmes, Bates Beach , Huband Road, Tsolum. No longer includes Kye Bay.

Electoral Area 'C' (Puntledge - Black Creek)

That area including Merville, Black Creek, Dove Creek, Saratoga Beach, Arden (west of Cumberland Road), Powerhouse, Lake Trail, Marsden, Plateau Road. The north boundary of Electoral Area 'C' is the Oyster River.