Stage 1 Water Restrictions are in effect for the Comox Valley Water System and Black Creek - Oyster Bay Water Local Service Area beginning September 25, 2021. The Comox Valley Water System includes the Town of Comox, City of Courtenay, and the Comox Valley Water Local Service Area. The BCOB water system include the communities of Black Creek, Saratoga Beach and Oyster River.

The Union Bay Water Local Service Area and Royston Water Local Service Area remain under Stage 2 water restrictions.

Residents are encouraged to download the summer watering schedule from