The Comox Valley Water System is under Stage 1 water restrictions as of May 1, 2021, which come into effect every year at this time. These restrictions apply to the Town of Comox, City of Courtenay, and the Comox Valley Water Local Service Area.

The Royston Water Local Service Area and Black Creek-Oyster Bay Water Local Service Area also move to Stage 1 water restrictions each year on May 1. For more information on these water systems and their watering schedules, visit

Under Stage 1, lawn and garden sprinkling is permitted between the hours of 5 am - 8 am and 7 pm -10 pm, on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday for even numbered addresses and Wednesday, Friday and Sunday for odd numbered addresses. Residents are encouraged to download the summer watering schedule from