Comox Strathcona Regional Hospital District selects chair/vice chair for 2015

Comox Strathcona Regional Hospital District selects chair/vice chair for 2015

The Comox-Strathcona Regional Hospital District (CSRHD) board of directors has chosen Charlie Cornfield as its chair and ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Erik Eriksson as its vice-chair for the coming year.

In addition to the major project for the two new north island hospitals, the board will continue dealing with general issues around health care facilities in the region.

Charlie Cornfield is a councillor at the City of Campbell River and a director of the Strathcona Regional District. Erik Eriksson is a councillor with the City of Courtenay and a director of the Comox Valley Regional District.

The CSRHD provides capital funding, cost shared with the provincial government on a 60/40 basis, with the hospital district portion being 40 percent.  The facilities that the CSRHD funds are: Campbell River & District General Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Cumberland Regional Hospital Laundry Society, Gold River Health Clinic, Sayward Primary Medical Health Care Clinic, Zeballos Health Clinic and the health centres on Cortes and in Kyuquot and Tahsis..


Media contact:
Leigh Carter, GM public affairs & information systems
Comox Valley Regional District
Tel: 250-334-6063