Comox-Strathcona Regional District Selects Chair and Vice Chair 2013

The Comox-Strathcona Regional Hospital District (CSRHD) board of directors has chosen Claire Moglove as its chair and Bruce Jolliffe as its vice-chair for the second year in a row.

In addition to the major project for the two new north island hospitals, the board will continue dealing with general issues around health care facilities in the region.

Claire Moglove is a councillor at the City of Campbell River and a director of the Strathcona Regional District. Bruce Jolliffe is the Comox Valley Regional District's representative from Baynes Sound-Denman/Hornby Islands (Area ‘A').

The CSRHD provides capital funding, cost shared with the provincial government on a 60/40 basis, with the hospital district portion being 40 percent.  The facilities that the CSRHD funds are: Campbell River & District General Hospital, St. Josephs Hospital, Cumberland Regional Hospital Laundry Society, Gold River Health Clinic, Sayward Primary Medical Health Care Clinic, Zeballos Health Clinic and the health centres on Cortes and in Kyuquot and Tahsis.


 Media contacts:
Leigh Carter, GM public affairs & information systems
Comox Valley Regional District
Tel: 250-334-6063