Chair, Bruce Jolliffe

Chair JolliffeChair, Bruce Jolliffe
Area represented
 - Baynes Sound - Denman/Hornby Islands (Electoral Area A) 
Population 6,899* (Combined population of Area A and the former Area K)

Bruce was elected as CVRD director for this area in 2008, and is passionate about the diversity and the qualities the region offers. He wants to work to ensure that those qualities are available for many generations to come.

Bruce and his wife live in Union Bay where he runs a small information technology consulting practice. When he's not working in his business or conducting regional district business, Bruce enjoys reading from a broad spectrum of genres involving the humanities, sciences, technology and the environment.

Director Jolliffe serves on the:

  • Committee of the whole, chair
  • Electoral area services committee
  • Comox Valley sports centre commission
  • Comox Valley water committee
  • South sewer select committee

 External committee appointments

  • Denman Island agriculture plan steering committee

Alternate Director - Baynes Sound (Electoral Area A)

  • Jim Argue

Annual Financial Disclosure Statement
Annual Financial Disclosure Statements are submitted each year on January 15 by the incumbent directors pursuant to the BC Financial Disclosure Act.